

MUGBERIA GANGADHAR MAHAVIDYALAYA

P.O.—BHUPATINAGAR, Dist.—PURBA MEDINIPUR, PIN.—721425, WEST BENGAL, INDIA
NAAC Re-Accredited B-Level Govt. aided College
CPE (Under UGC XII Plan) & NCTE Approved Institutions
DBT Star College Scheme Award Recipient

E-mail: mugberia_college@rediffmail.com // www.mugberiagangadharmahavidyalaya.ac.in

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICAL EDUCATION MUGBERIA GANGADHAR MAHAVIDYALAYA

Intramural Competition Report 2021-2022

Intramurals are fun, recreational, social and competitive on-campus sports activities. The term Intramural is derived from the Latin word intra muros which means within walls. The teams compete within walls of the institution, e.g., inter-class tournament within the college or institution. The Intramural Competition Program provides an opportunity for every student to take part in competitive and non-competitive recreational sports activities within the framework of educational activities.

The objectives of the Intramural Sports Program are to provide

- Opportunities for individual development through various activities
- Opportunities for social contact and the development of lasting friendships
- Leadership and fellowship opportunities through participation
- Recreation for individuals, regardless of their skill ability
- Opportunities which develop a positive attitude toward lifetime recreation
- Opportunities for personal growth and development through employment and leadership experiences

This Intramural Competition was organised by the department of Physical Education, Mugberia Gangadhar Mahavidyalaya among four Houses namely Blue House, Green House, Red House and Yellow House. Every House were contained four batches of B.P.Ed. and M.P.Ed. students.



Date: 06.07.2022

Intramural Co-ordinator

66.07.2022

HEAD

Dept. of Physical Education

Mugberia Gangadhar Mahavidvalava

Source P. R. 3. 55

Principal

Principal
Mugbena Gangadhar Mahavidyalaya





MUGBERIA GANGADHAR MAHAVIDYALAYA

P.O.—BHUPATINAGAR, Dist.—PURBA MEDINIPUR, PIN.—721425, WEST BENGAL, INDIA NAAC Re-Accredited B+Level Govt, aided College CPE (Under UGC XII Plan) & NCTE Approved Institutions

DBT Star College Scheme Award Recipient

E-mail: mugberia_college@rediffmail.com // www.mugberiagangadharmahavidyalaya.ac.in

❖ Intramural Committee 2021-22

President:- Dr. Swapan Kumar Misra

Director: - Dr. Debasish Rav

Coordinator: - Mr. Biswajit Dhali

Asst Coordinator: - Mr. Arnab Barman

Secretary: - Suvendu Pal (M4) & Soma Sarkar (M4)

Asst Secretary: - Susmita Sengupta (B4), Tajmerina Khatun (B4), Tanmay Ghosh (B4)

Vice Captain:-Pakhi Roy (Blue House) **Captain:-** Priyanshu Pal (Blue House)

> Moumita Maity (Green House) Samim Akter (Green House)

Prosenjit Sar (Red House) Pravati Sarkar (Red House)

Debjit Ghosh (Yellow House) Dipanwita Bera (Yellow House)

House Members of Intramural Competition:

BLUE HOUSE

M.P.Ed. 4th SEM.

Privanshu Pal@ Becharam Dolui Subhas Bhunia Tapas Let Rahul Laskar Indrani Chakraborty Sangita Karan Rina Mondal

Mukta Dhar

Chaitali Roy M.P.Ed. 2nd SEM.

Aukash Rai Biltu Mistri Sahin Iqbal Susanta Hembram Gita Hansda Payle Chakraborty Rita Mandol Srimati Hembram

B.P.Ed. 4th SEM.

Debashish Roy Debendra Barman Biswajit Sarkar Milan Kr. Jana Partha Sarkar Prosenjit Debsharma Ramesh Mondal Ranjan Sarkar Sonu Kumar Sudipta Pradhan Dipa Naskar Minakshi Rov Pakhi Roy Puja Sen Shilpi Biswas Sudipa Gayen Soma Bera

B.P.Ed. 2nd SEM. Abdul Malin Ashiq Ikbal Shah Mrinmoy Dutta Purna Ch. Prashan Ranjon Singh Ritwik Mahata Rohit Barman Sandip Koly Siburam Singh Soumitra Dinda Kabita Mahato Moumita Maity Nilima Sarkar Parna Chowdhury Preeti Mal Priva Bhania Puja Mahato Puja Mandol Rimpa Satra

GREEN HOUSE

M.P.Ed. 4th SEM. Mukesh Murmu Pritam Debnath Chandan Bar Bishnu Mondal Rita Mondal Jayanti Chakraborty Moumita Maity © Shyamali Khanda Ahala Hembram

M P Ed 2nd SEM

Indrajit Mandal Nagen Hembram Rajesh Patra Suman Rana Labanya Singh Nibedita Saren Rimpa Betal Saraswati Murmu Sucheta Saha

B.P.Ed. 4th SEM.

Harjit Sarkar Prasenjit Sarkar Samim Aktar Sanjoy Sarkar Sanjit Roy Subhadip Patra Sujoy Hembram Tanmoy Ghosh Sandeep Pramanik Nabamita Ghorai Ozoswi Benerjee Priya Ghorai Rakhi Roy Susmita Sengupta Puja Sarkar

B.P.Ed. 2nd SEM.

Apurba Mardi Avijit Gayen Chinmay Pal Debanjan Jana Ektarul Haque Mamud Sarkar Mongal Naiya Pallab Kr. Haldar Sandip Giri Subhasis Ranjit Surajit Hansda Sumana Bag Ananya Dolai Kanika Barman Mahuya Roy Piyali Purkail Priya Mandol Riya Singh Shilpa Ghosh Suiata Sabar Tumpa Barman

RED HOUSE

M.P.Ed. 4th SEM.

Suvendu Pal (Sec.) Md Sayesta Abadin Praseniit Sar © Indrajit Dalbera Soumen Mandal Sanchayita Sil Rupali Hembran Monidipa Mondal

Joyti Tappo M.P.Ed. 2nd SEM.

Dibyarup Mondal Insarul Saha Majhiram Hembram Sukanta Khatua Anamika Rajak Mada Hembram Ramani Mura Rituparna Pal Usha Gurung

B.P.Ed. 4th SEM.

Dibyendu Dutta Indranil Paruya Rakesh Sarkar Saikat Samanta Sanaton Bhowmik Aiahar Ali Sarkar Aiit Hansda Sajani Barman Banashree Maji Chyanika Halder Paramita Mondal Pravati Sarkar Puja Pattanayak Subhankari Das Sushamamurmu Tajmerina Khatun

B.P.Ed. 2nd SEM.

Dipak Murmu Krishna Barman Najrul Md Rahul Mandal Rambilas Hansda Ranjan Roy Ripan Barman Sandeep Barui Somnath Majhi Supriya Das Tuhin Das Bahamoni Mandi Krishna Das Mampi Bhandari Moumita Das Paramita Samui Prerona Banerjee Rimpa Mandol Sagarika Kandar Tapashi Sareng

RED HOUSE

M.P.Ed. 4th SEM.

Debjit Ghosh © Tamal Chakroborty Rahul Jaiswal Sanjoy Murmu Moumita Garani Saraswati Baskey Parhati Hembram Srabani Mahata Soma Sarkar

M.P.Ed. 2nd SEM.

Dipayan Adhikari Satyabrata Barman Pusparaj Tamang Souray Dutta Subha Mani Kabita Murmu Puja Mondal

Sharmistha Barman B.P.Ed. 4th SEM.

Amit Giri Dipak Biswas Kiran Ch. Sarkar Krishnapada Mandal Sanjay Sarkar Satyajit Bijuli Subendu Sarkar Sumit Konar Babita Srkar Jamuna Sarkar Parsi Murmu Saiti Mitra Sharmila Murmu Dipanwita Bera

B.P.Ed. 2nd SEM.

Ashish Sutradhar Bapi Das Biplab Gayen Debrghya Dolui Dinesh Dutta Kalyan Laha Rajaram Mondal Sanath Hansda Sanjib Rabidas Sidu Mandi Susovon Chanda Anima Kundu Ayesha Sulekha Krishna Niyogi Nilanjana Roy Rakhi Halder Salma Khatun Sanchita Duare Sangita Mondol Shyamali Samanta Soma Murmu







P.O.—BHUPATINAGAR, Dist.—PURBA MEDINIPUR, PIN.—721425, WEST BENGAL, INDIA
NAAC Re-Accredited B+Level Govt. aided College
CPE (Under UGC XII Plan) & NCTE Approved Institutions
DBT Star College Scheme Award Recipient

E-mail: mugberia_college@rediffmail.com // www.mugberiagangadharmahavidyalaya.ac.in

Mugberia Gangadhar Mahavidyalaya perceived a very unusual year, due to the pandemic lockdown of Covid-19. Despite the situation the department prearranged some events of Intramural Competition. The following are the different events that took place in the academic year 2021- 2022.

Events and Score with Position of Intramural Competition:

Events	Blue House	Green House	Red House	Yellow House
Cultural Programme	2	10	0	6
Camp	3	5	7	10
Arm Wrestling - Girls	5	3	1	0
Arm Wrestling - Boys	1	5	0	3
Futsal - B	0	6	10	2
Volleyball - G	0	10	6	2
Volleyball - B	10	6	2	0
Futsal - G	2	0	10	6
Handball – B	10	0	6	2
Netball – G	6	0	10	2
Track & Field - B	4	28	12	0
Track & Field - G	17	16	11	1
Total Score	60	89	75	34
Position	3rd	1st	2nd	4th

Activity of Intramural Competition





Activity of Intramural Competition





Principal
Mugbena Gangadhar Mahavidyalaya